Daylight Savings (DST)

Daylight Savings Time (DST), begins on March 8, 2015 at 2:00 am (PST). In November, clocks are moved back one hour.

Regions that do not observe DST include Hawaii, Arizona (except Navajo Nation), U.S. Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, Guam, and American Samoa.

Can’t remember if clocks go forward or backwards? The term “spring forward” is a helpful reminder used to change your clocks early in the year and “fall back” is used later in the year.

It is a good time to replace batteries in any battery operated equipment (clocks, smoke detectors), etc.